Arjen van Witteloostuijn has been elected as an Fellow of Academy of International Business.

The Academy of International Business (AIB) is the leading association of scholars and specialists in the field of international business.

12-03-2019 | 15:17

The AIB Fellows consist of a select group of distinguished AIB members recognized for their outstanding contributions to the scholarly development of the field of international business or have made significant contributions to the AIB. The AIB Fellows participate in the activities of the AIB by selecting the individuals to be honored as the Executive of the Year, the Educator of the Year, and the John Fayerweather Eminent Scholar. They also organize one or more sessions at the AIB annual meeting each year -- often including the Opening Plenary.

Established in 1959, today, AIB has 3198 members in 93 different countries around the world. Members include scholars from the leading global academic institutions as well consultants, researchers, government and NGO representatives. AIB welcomes individuals and institutions from developing countries, newly industrialized countries, as well as industrialized countries to join. The Academy also has 18 chapters established around the world to facilitate networking as well as the facilitation and exchange of knowledge at a more local level.

Arjen van Witteloostuijn is Dean of the School of Business and Economics. He is also affiliated to the University of Antwerp. In his previous positions he has been affiliated to the Tilburg University, the University of Groningen, the Maastricht University, the University of Durham, the Utrecht University, Cardiff Business School.

As of 2015, he is a member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences (Koninklijke Nederlandse Academie van Wetenschappen, or KNAW). As of 2016, Head of the Economics Section of the KNAW. As of 2017, Chair of the Department of Business, Economics, Law & Social Sciences of the KNAW.